Customer reviews

We like to know what our customers think about our service. That’s why we ask them!

 

We use Feefo, an independent review service, to ask our customers what they think about our loans and the service they have experienced. We do this to make sure our customers have a say and to make sure we’re providing the best service we can.

 

You don’t just have to take our word for it! See what our customers think…

 

Source: Feefo live feed

Customer Experience

4.8/5

From 3245 Reviews

Feedback for Provident has been compiled from 3245 customer reviews

Customer Experience

Trusted User

1 days ago
The service was excellent. Mrs Deborah Whately the agent who did the loan was so friendly and explained everything perfect to me. A really pleasant person to deal with and make you feel at ease.

Customer Experience

Trusted User

1 days ago
Really good fast service. Only opinion I have is when the agent comes to collect need to have a time frame and not late as we all have life's and whilst I appreciate the loan I don't want to be waiting to go out when told a time and then to be late

Customer Experience

Trusted User

1 days ago
great and friendly id use provident again

Customer Experience

Trusted User

2 days ago
very good service and rep was very nice and helpfull

Customer Experience

Trusted User

3 days ago
my provident lady is amazing i can not fault her in any way at all.. I missed a payment on my account once but spoke to my agent about it and everything was fine as it was a family emergency where i had no choice but to go, but still ended up having the manager out asking for money a few days later. i was not happy with this as me and the agent were fine about the missed payment. i dont think managers should get involved if it's one missed payment

Customer Experience

Trusted User

3 days ago
Agent helpful explained payment very clear exceta

Customer Experience

Trusted User

3 days ago

Customer Experience

Trusted User

3 days ago
Really easy and quick service

Customer Experience

Trusted User

3 days ago
Brilliant service and I would continue using Provident in the future.

Customer Experience

Trusted User

3 days ago
It was straightforward and there were no hangups.

Customer Experience

Trusted User

4 days ago
great agent. not great money. was told I could lend £300 with repayments of £10.80 a week and was allowed £110 with repayments of £12.30. all comes down to affordability apparently. makes no sense to me.

Customer Experience

Trusted User

4 days ago
Very good and lovely lady

Customer Experience

Trusted User

4 days ago
Absolutely perfect

Customer Experience

Trusted User

4 days ago
Absolutely fantastic thankyou so much

Customer Experience

Trusted User

4 days ago
Straight forward and quick.

Customer Experience

Trusted User

4 days ago
Was a big help

Customer Experience

Trusted User

4 days ago
Good communication Quick and easy Very nice and helpful staff

Customer Experience

Trusted User

4 days ago
I thought the agent was very friendly and professional.

Customer Experience

Trusted User

4 days ago
Really friendly and helping towards your needs. Would recommend if you have bad credit

Customer Experience

Trusted User

4 days ago

DBYPFGPRDWHOM02